WWVH © 2017 | Privacy policy

Animal Assistants

Terry: I started working at Warren Woods Veterinary Hospital in August 2006. My job is to care for our hospitalized pets and boarders. I love that I get to spend time with our client’s pets; they are all so very special. When I am not talking care of pets at the hospital, I’m taking care of my family. My husband and I have been married for 30 years and we have three daughters, one son and three grandchildren. Of course, a family would not be the same without our devoted pets. We have one dog and two cats that we just adore. When working at a veterinary hospital, animals are a big part of your life at work and at home. I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Miranda: I shared my childhood with lots of dogs and a cat here and there in our Richmond home. I started working at Warren Woods Veterinary Hospital in December of 2013. I have loved getting to know my fellow team members, as well as our clients are their pets. My favorite part of my job is socializing new puppies. In the future I plan on attending Macomb Community College to become a Licensed Veterinary Technician. At home, my fiancé and I have three dogs; Dexter is a Plott Hound mix, Frank is a Beagle/ Spaniel mix, Gino is a Wire Fox Terrier, our domestic shorthair cat Meegan and our betta fish. I love my animals, they make life very entertaining. In my free time I enjoy remodeling homes, spending time with my family, and exercising with my pups. Everyone here is very knowledgeable and has helped me learn so much. I look forward to furthering my education and learning as much as I can at a job that I love!

Eddie: There have been a variety of pets in my home since before I was born, and I have always loved caring for, training, and working with animals. Currently, I own two dogs (and co-own a third) and three cats. The dogs are Tori, a 13 year old lab mix, who was hand-raised from 24-hours old. Echo, an 9 year old German Sheppard and Ruby, a 6 year old Sheltie. My oldest cat Rocket, who is a 12 year old Maine Coon, was found in a dumpster behind a fast-food restaurant as a tiny kitten, and was hand-raised. Booster is a grey domestic short hair, who I am pictured with. My third cat is named Keltos, a domestic long hair who was brought to WWVH very sick and very young; he is now nearly a year old. My mother LeeAnn has worked in veterinary and emergency veterinary clinics since she was 16, so I have had plenty of experience fostering and hand-raising young animals to adulthood. I started at WWVH in the summer of 2014 as an animal assistant, and LeeAnn has worked at WWVH as an animal assistant for about two years. I am currently enrolled in the Veterinary Technician program at Macomb Community College, expecting to graduate Summer 2018. Upon completion of the Vet Tech program, I plan to continue my education by studying advanced veterinary surgery techniques and procedures. I spend my free time playing drums in a band, writing music, and playing video games.

Sara: I grew up in Richmond, Michigan and have always wanted to work with animals. I've always had a true love and passion for all animals. I've grown up with all sorts of pets such as dogs named Stryder and Klohe, cats named Mork, Mindy and Charlie, two cockatiel birds named Georgia and Louisiana, a rabbit named Snowflake, hamsters and fish. I am proud parent of two cats named Snowpaws and Cheddar. Snowpaws I adopted from my Grandpa after my Great Grandma passed away and Cheddar I found as a stray. I used to work at a doggy daycare, boarding facility and spa and wanted to further my experience working with animals. Growing up I've always wanted to be a veterinarian. Although I am not a veterinarian, I am very happy with my position as an animal assistant and may further my experience even more. My family and I love camping and spending time outdoors together. In my spare time, I love watching movies, going for walks, going up north to visit my family, jigsaw puzzles, drawing and hanging out with my kids (cats).

Brittney: I have always had a love for animals and wanted to work with them. Growing up in Fraser with 2 cats is where my love for animals really became something I wanted to have a career in. I became part of the Warren Woods Veterinary Hospital team in February 2017. Before working at Warren Woods I was a server. I feel so blessed and lucky to be a part of such a great team. Getting to know the clients and their pets is also very rewarding. I currently attend Macomb Community College and would love to eventually become a Licensed Veterinary Technician. I currently live in Clinton Township with my boyfriend, Justin and sassy cat, Oliver. In my free time I like to spend time with family and friends.